## **List of Awards Received by Faculty Members of the Department**

S. No.	Name of the Award	Name of the Faculty Member	Year	Awarding Agency/Society	
1	Scroll of Honour	Dr. Allauddin Ahmad	1976	Indian Council of Veterinary Medicine	
2	Alarsin Medal	Dr. R. P. Uppal	1989	Indian Veterinary Association	
3	National Alarsin Award and Alarsin Medal	Dr. S. K. Jain	1989	Indian Veterinary Association	
4	Best Poster Award	Dr. S. K. Jain	2004	Indian Association for the Advancement of Veterinary Research	
5	Best Poster Award	Dr. S. K. Jain	2005	National seminar on medicinal plants, CCSHAU, Hisar	
6	Dr. Jayvir Anjaria Award	Dr. Vinay Kant	2013	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology	
7	Best Poster award	Dr. Vinay Kant	2016	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology	
8	Best Young Scientist Award	Dr. Gaurav Gupta		Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology	
9	Paresh Prasad Singh Millenium National Teacher Award	Dr. Vinod Kumar	2016	Institute for Environment Yoga and Social Security	
10	Fellowship of ISVPT	Dr. Vinod Kumar	2017	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology	
11	Netaji Subhas ICAR International Fellowship	Dr. Gaurav Gupta	2017- 18	ICAR	
12	Best Poster Presentation	Dr. Vinod Kumar	2018	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology	
13	Second Best Oral Presentation	Dr. Vinay Kant	2018	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology	
14	Best Oral Presentation	Dr. Vinay Kant	2018	Society of Veterinary Biochemists and Biotechnologists of India	
15	Associate Fellow of Dr. Vinay 2022 Indian Society of Veteri		Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology		
16	Best Oral Presentation Award	Dr. Vinay Kant	2022	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology	
17	Best Oral Presentation Award (Second Position)	Dr. Vinay Kant	2022	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology	
18	Best Oral Presentation Award	Dr. Vinay Kant	2023	Indian Society of Veterinary Pharmacology and Toxicology	

19	Best Oral Presentation	Dr. Vijayta	2024	Indian Association for the
	Award	Tiwari		Advancement of Veterinary
				Research
20	Best Oral Presentation	Dr. Gaurav	2024	Indian Association for the
	Award (Second Position)	Gupta		Advancement of Veterinary
				Research
21	Best Poster Presentation	Dr. Preeti	2024	Indian Association for the
	(Second Position)	Bagri		Advancement of Veterinary
				Research

## **Recognition to Faculty**

Sr.	Name	Portfolios	
No.			
1	Dr. A.	1. Founder Vice-Chancellor, SKUAST, Srinagar, J&K	
	Ahmad	2. DDG (Edu) ICAR, New Delhi	
		3. Vice-Chancellor, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi	
		4. President Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi	
		5. Member, General Council/ Executive Committee, Common	
		Wealth Universities, London	
		6. Vice-Chairman and Member of the Executive Council of the	
		International Islamic Forum for Science, Technology and	
		Human Resource Development, Jakarta	
2	Dr. B. D.	1. Additional Director of Research, CCS HAU, Hisar	
	Garg	2. Dean COVS, CCS HAU, Hisar	
3	Dr. Vinod	1. Former Vice Chancellor, LUVAS, Hisar	
	Kumar	2. Member, State Ethno Veterinary Practices Cell, DAHD,	
	Verma	Haryana since year 2018	
		3. Member, Academic Affairs Committee, Haryana School	
		Education Board, Bhiwani since 2016	
4	Dr. S. K. Jain	Sr. Consultant, Central Insecticide Board and Registration	
		Committee (CIB&RC)	