<u>NOTICE</u> <u>TRIALS FOR "Elocution contest"</u>

XVI Agricultural Science Congress is being organized from October 10-13, 2023 at Kochi, Kerala on the theme "Transformation of Agri-Food Systems for Achieving Sustainable Development Goals".One of the regular features of the ASC is the Student Elocution Contest.It consists of a twotier process. The first round consists of selecting two students from each zone for which the country has been divided into six zones.**Therefore University trials for "Zonal Contest" will be held as mentioned below:**

Venue of trials: Conference Hall, VAHEE

Date and time of trials: 7thAugust, 2023 at 4.00 pm onward. Rules:

- The theme of the elocution contest is "Transformation of Agri-Food Systems for Achieving Sustainable Development Goals". The contestants should attempt to put forth their view with reasons to support as tohow Agricultural Education can play a role in Transformation of Agri-Food Systems for Achieving SDGs.
- 2. Each student will be given 10 minutes of time for a **PowerPoint Presentation** and 2-3 minutes toanswer questions from the audience.
- 3. The language of elocution will be English.
- 4. The participants will be evaluated on the basis of language, content (introduction, review andscientific/supporting material) expression, audio-visuals, time coordination, question answer interactions and overall impact.
- 5. The first and the second prize winners of the Zonal Elocution competition shall be given Rs 10,000 and Rs 5000 each, respectively. In case there is a tie, the amount will be equally shared among the winners.
- 6. The first, second and third prize winners of the National Elocution competition shall be givencash prize of Rs 20,000, Rs 15,000 and Rs 10,000 each respectively with a certificate. In casethere is a tie, the amount will be equally shared among the winners.

ADSW (General)

CC:

- 1. Dean PGS, LUVAS
- 2. Dean, COVS,LUVAS
- 3. Dean CODST,LUVAS
- 4. Director IPVS,LUVAS
- 5. DSW-cum-EO, LUVAS, Hisar
- 6. Dr. Vishal Sharma, Assistant Professor, Deptt. Of LPM (President, Literary)
- 7. All notice boards of COVS, CODST, IPVS
- 8. Class incharges (COVS): Dr. Tej Praksh, Dr Deepika, Dr Renu Gupta, Dr. Sandeep Goel
- 9. All Notice Boards, Boys Hostels
- 10. All Notice Boards, Girls Hostel
- 11. Dr. Dinesh Mittal, University website incharge.
- Co-ordinators DSW, LUVAS: DrDeepika (Asstt. Prof, Deptt. Of VPP), Dr Archana (Assistant Professor, Deptt. Of VPTx), DrAmanMoudgil (Assistant Professor, Deptt. Of VPA).