AWARDS/RECOGNITION/HONOURS RECEIVED BY THE FACULTY OF THE DEPARTMENT

Sr. No.	Received in the Year	Name of Award/Honours	Recipient	Awarding agency
1.	1980	Jawahar Lal Nehru Award	Dr. K. C. Bhatia	ICAR, New Delhi
2.	1993	Dr. K.S. Nair Memorial Medal for the best research paper in Indian Veterinary Journal	Dr. S. K. Mahajan	Indian Veterinary Association
3.	1994	Selected as one of the Outstanding Participant at Summer Institute	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	Kerala Agricultural University, Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala, India
4.	1994	Dr. G. C. Bhasker Memorial Medal for the best research paper in IVJ	Dr. P. C. Verma	Indian Veterinary Association
5.	1995	Ganti A. Sastry Memorial Award for the best research paper in Indian Veterinary Journal	Dr. Puran Chand and Dr. J. R. Sadana	Indian Veterinary Association
6.	1996	Contingency Award for Ph.D. Project	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	Council of Scientific and Industrial Research of India
7.	1998	Savitree Jibachch Sinha Award for the best poster presentation	Dr. P. C. Verma and Dr. R. P. Gupta	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists
8.	1998	V.D. Kashyap Gold Medal for being adjudged as the Best Ph. D. Research Work	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	CCS, Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar
9.	2001	Prof. P. Rama Rao Award for the best PhD. thesis	Dr. R.K. Asrani (Advisor: Dr. J. R. Sadana)	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists
10.	2001	Dr. B. V. Rao WPSA Research Grant for PhD. Research	Dr. Munish Batra (Advisor: Dr. A. K. Pruthi)	WPSA (India Branch)
11.	2001	Best article award by the organization of Poultry Line magazine for year 2001 in recognition of the article entitled 'Perspective and Vistas of Poultry Vaccines in New Millennium by S. Charn, B. Poonia and R. P. Gupta' published in Sept. 2001 issue of Poultry Line magazine	Dr. R. P. Gupta	Poultry Line magazine
12.	2002	N.C. Jain and J. L. Vegad award for outstanding research	Dr. P. C. Verma and Dr. R. P. Gupta	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists
13.	2002	Rajinder Pal Singh Gold Medal for the best M.V.Sc. thesis	Dr. Deepika Lather (Advisor: Dr. S. K. Mishra)	CCSHAU, Hisar
14.	2003	Dr. B. V. Rao WPSA Research Grant for PhD. Research	Dr. D. Madhuri (Advisor: Dr. P. C. Verma)	WPSA (India Branch)

15.	2004	Prof. P. Rama Rao Award for best PhD. Thesis	Dr. Nitin Virmani (Advisor: Dr. P. C. Verma)	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists
16.	2005	Awarded 3 rd position jointly for poster presentation of the research paper entitled 'Effect of Aegle marmeles leaf extract on blood glucose and lipids profile of diabetic rats' in National Seminar on 'Role of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants in Ayurveada, Unani and Siddha System of Medicine', held at CCS HAU Hisar	Dr. R. P. Gupta	CCSHAU, Hisar
17.	2006	"Rashtriya Sanman Award"	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	National Education and Human Resource Development Organization, New Delhi
18.	2006	Appreciation Award for presentation of paper at 'National Hindi Pakhwara'	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal
19.	2009-10	University Best Teacher Award (ICAR Sponsored) for the year 2009-10	Dr. R. P. Gupta	ICAR, New Delhi
20.	2012	Awarded Patent by Govt. of India for "A process of testing urea in milk"	Dr. Gulshan Narang	Patent Office, Govt. of India vide Patent no 250500 dated 06.01.2012
21.	2012	Certificate of Honour as Coauthor for the best Clinical Article Published	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	Intas Polivet
22.	2012	Organizing Secretary's Award -2012 for the second best poster presentation on the topic "Clinicopathological and immunological studies in <i>Ocimum sanctum</i> fed chickens experimentally infected with <i>E. coli</i> O78" in the National Annual Conference of Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists held at Hisar, Haryana	Dr. R. P. Gupta	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists
23.	2012	Certificate of Appreciation for Organizing XXIX Annual Conference of Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists at LLRUVAS, Hisar	Dr. R. P. Gupta	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists
24.	2014	Nominated on the Court of Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur in the Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur from 26 th May, 2014 to 25 th May, 2016	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	His Excellency the Governor-Chancellor of Haryana
25.	2014	Nominated as member of Editorial Board of the "The Haryana Veterinarian"	Dr. K. K. Jakhar	Dean, COVSc, LUVAS, Hisar

26.	2017	First Prize for securing first position in PhD programme (Academic session: 2016-17)	Dr. (Mrs.) Deepika	LUVAS, Hisar
27.	2017- 2018	"National Fellow Award" of Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists for his lifelong significant contribution in the field of Veterinary Pathology	Dr. R. P. Gupta	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)
28.	2018	Emeritus Scientist award in Department of Veterinary Pathology	Dr. R. P. Gupta	Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), New Delhi
29.	2017- 2018	IAVP- Dr. S. Damodaran Memorial Award-2017 for the best full paper and case report on oncology	Dr. Deepika, Dr. R. P. Gupta, Dr. Babu Lal Jangir	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)
30.	2017- 2018	IAVP-Dr P. Rama Rao Memorial Second Best Ph.D. Thesis Award	Dr. Ramesh Kumar (Inservice Ph.D. student Dept. of Vety. Pathology and presently ADIO, Department of VPHE)	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)
31.	2018	IAVP-Best Poster Presentation Award-2018 (for the poster entitled Identification and Molecular Characterization of of Mycobacterium tuberculosis and Mycobacterium bovis in cattle and buffalo in Haryana)	Dr. Anand Prakash, Dr. Pallavi Moudgil, Dr. Naresh Jindal, Dr. Gulshan Narang, Dr. Babu Lal Jangir Dr. Neelam, Dr. Vikas Nehra, Dr. Deepika	Indian Association of Veterinary Pathologists (IAVP)
32.	2020	Best e-poster award on topic "Synthesis, characterization and in vivo anti-inflammatory potential of novel nano bilirubin gel" authored by under "Pharmacology of Nano-Materials"	Jitendra KD*, Kant V, Jangir BL, Ahuja M, Joshi VG and Kumar V (*Presenting author: Kamothi Dhaval Jitendra)	20th annual conference of ISVPT as e-conference, held on 4-5 October 2020, Organized by the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, DUVASU, Mathura.
33.	2022	Received Gold medal for Dr. P.O. George Memorial award 2019 for best clinical article in the Indian Journal of Veterinary Surgery(December, 2019)	Dr. (Ms.) Deepika and Dr. Babu Lal Jangir and other authors from VSR dept.	In 44th Annual Congress of Indian Society for Veterinary Surgery and National Symposium on "Recent Trends in Surgical and Imaging Techniques for Enhancement of

34.	2023	Best Poster PresentationAward for the paper entitled "Molecular identification of Acinetobacter baumannii, an emerging pathogen from pneumonic lungsof bovines and it's antimicrobial resistance pattern" in the scientificsession on Recent Modalities to Meet the Requirements in Animal Sciences	Mandeep, Chandratre, G.A., Kumar, A., Lather, D., Chabra, R., Gupta, R. P. and Nehra V.	Productivity and Health Status of Farm and Pet Animals" held at College of Veterinary and Animal Sciences, G.B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar (Uttarakhand) from February 24-26, 2022. In 23rd Indian Veterinary Congress and 30th Annual Conference & National Symposium of IAAVR on Advances in Tackling Antimicrobial Resistance and Ensuring Food Safety Under One Health Perspective held at Department of VPHE, COVS & A.H., Kamdhenu University, Anand (Gujarat) during
				*